The 14 Best Natural Latex Mattresses *2018*

Get access to the interactive natural latex mattress comparison chart here: https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com

Table of contents:
0:00 Introduction
0:39 Cedar Mattress by Brentwood Home https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/brentwood-home-cedar/

1:57 Luxury Bliss by Plush Beds https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/plush-beds-luxury-bliss-12-inch/

2:47 Natural Bliss by Plush Beds https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/plush-beds-10-natural-bliss-wool-free/

3:32 Botanical Bliss by Plush Beds https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/12-botanical-bliss/

4:40 Plush Beds Overview

5:18 Avocado Green Pillowtop by Avocado https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/avocado-green-standard-2/

6:51 Avocado Green Standard by Avocado https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/avocado-green-standard-2/

7:44 Natural Escape by My Green Mattress https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/my-green-mattress-natural-escape-2/

8:49 Eco Terra Mattress by Eco Terra https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/eco-terra-the-eco-terra-mattress/

9:56 2-Sided Mattress by Latex For Less https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/latex-for-less/

11:51 Hybrid Slumber System by Luma https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/luma-hybrid-latex-slumber-system-mattress/

13:50 8-Inch Hybrid Mattress by Sunrising Bedding https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/sunrising-bedding/

15:44 10-Inch Hybrid Latex Mattress by Spindle https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/spindle-latex-mattress-10-inch/

16:40 Pure Green Mattress by Sleep On Latex https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/pure-green-by-sleep-on-latex/

17:28 Comfort Nest by TFS https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/tfs-comfort-qt/

Thanks for checking out my list of the 14 best 100% natural latex mattresses that are available online. All of the mattresses in this list are made of non-toxic and eco-friendly materials.

The Hybrid Slumber Sleep System by Luma is the only mattress that contains polyurethane. However, the polyurethane layer is only 1-inch thick and is certified by Certi-Pur for low emissions and VOC’s (volatile organic compounds).

The vast majority of the natural latex mattresses in this list are third-party certified to ensure that the materials are of highest quality. Third-party certifications also ensure that the materials are genuine and do not contain any synthetic or toxic ingredients that could harm your health in the long term.

The most recognized third-party certifications for organic, non-toxic and natural latex foam mattresses are OEKO-TEX Standard 100 for textiles that come into contact with the skin, GOTS (Global Organic Textile Standard), GOLS (Global Organic Latex Standard), Greenguard Gold (VOC’s and emission standards), Eco Institut (emissions and toxicity testing based in Europe) and UL mattress flammability standard for USA and North America.

With so many great options available, you may be wondering how to choose the thickness of your natural latex and eco-friendly mattress. There are several factors that could come into play when making your choice.

For one, consider your sleeping style. Side sleepers will benefit from a plusher mattress that has a little more “give”. Pillowtop natural latex mattresses are an excellent option for side-sleepers. Two of the more popular options are the Brentwood Home Cedar https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/brentwood-home-cedar/ and the Avocado Green https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/avocado-green-standard-2/. Both these mattresses provide the pressure relief that is needed for side sleepers, all around sleepers and people with heavier bodyweights.

If you’re a back and stomach sleeper, I suggest you go with a slightly firmer non-toxic latex mattress. A firmer mattress will help support your lower back and shoulders. Since your body weight is more spread out in these positions, you will need a firmer sleep surface to avoid sinking in too deep into the mattress.

Good choices for back and stomach sleepers include the Avocado Green Standard https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/avocado-green-standard-2/ , the Luxury Bliss by Plush Beds https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/plush-beds-luxury-bliss-12-inch/ , the Eco-Terra Mattress https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/eco-terra-the-eco-terra-mattress/ and the Pure Green Mattress https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com/recommends/pure-green-by-sleep-on-latex/

Teenagers and children benefit from a firmer sleep surface and require less pressure relief because their body weight is lighter.

Head over to https://www.naturalmattressfinder.com to compare the natural latex mattresses featured in this video. Click on the arrows in the header of the list to filter by thickness or mattress type (hybrid or latex core).

Comments

Rico Suave says:

SleapOnlatex has 100 trial not 30 days like you said! Correct info is important my man!

 Write a comment

*

Do you like our videos?
Do you want to see more like that?

Please click below to support us on Facebook!